Copy.ai vs Grammarly AI
Copy.ai is paid, while Grammarly AI has a free plan plus paid upgrades.
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Copy.ai
Copy.ai is a cloud-only content generation and workflow automation platform aimed at sales and marketing teams that need to produce outreach emails, blog posts, product descriptions, and social content at scale. Its workflow engine lets you chain prompts and data inputs into repeatable automation sequences — think CRM data in, personalized cold email sequences out — without writing code. The templated approach works well for teams with defined content formats and predictable inputs. The ceiling appears when your content strategy demands nuanced brand voice consistency or deeply conditional logic between workflow steps. At that point, teams either build a parallel editing layer or move branching-heavy workflows to a more developer-oriented platform.

Grammarly AI
Grammarly sits in your browser and writing apps, flagging mistakes as you type—grammar, spelling, tone, clarity. It's useful if you write emails, documents, or social posts and want a second pair of eyes without leaving your workflow. The free tier covers basics; Premium ($12/month) adds tone detection and advanced rewrites. The catch: the free version is genuinely limited, and Premium's AI-powered suggestions sometimes miss context or feel prescriptive. It works best for high-stakes writing where accuracy matters more than speed.
| Attribute | Copy.ai | Grammarly AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Price | $29/mo | Pro $12/mo billed annually ($144/yr) or $30 month to month |
| Pricing checked | Jun 11, 2026 | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Web-based SaaS | Windows, Mac, browser extensions (Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Edge), Microsoft Office, Google Docs, iPhone, iPad, Android |
| Languages | — | 95+ languages |
| Released | 2020-10 | 2009 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.