APIMart vs Supermemory
APIMart is paid, while Supermemory has a free plan plus paid upgrades. Supermemory is open source and APIMart is not.
Which one should you try?
Supermemory
FreemiumBest for Development teams building production AI agents
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

APIMart
APIMart is a paid API gateway that routes requests to 500-plus models — including chat, image, video, and audio — through one OpenAI-compatible interface, with discounts the vendor states range from 30 to 70 percent off official provider pricing. You swap one base URL and keep your existing SDK. The catalog spans OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, ByteDance, Qwen, Kimi, and MiniMax, so switching between providers is a config change, not a refactor. The ceiling shows up when you need call-level control: APIMart is a passive gateway, not an orchestrator, so any branching logic, retries, or fallback chains live entirely in your own code. Teams building complex multi-step pipelines maintain that routing layer themselves.

Supermemory
Supermemory wraps memory, retrieval, user profiling, data connectors, and document extraction into one API so your agent doesn't reassemble context from scratch on every request. The retrieval layer claims sub-300ms latency using hybrid search with reranking, and the memory layer maintains a knowledge graph that merges contradictions and evolves facts over time rather than appending chunks blindly. Connectors to Slack, Notion, Drive, Gmail, GitHub, and S3 sync automatically — no ETL pipeline to maintain. The core memory engine is proprietary and hosted-only; self-hosting requires an enterprise agreement, so teams with strict data residency requirements hit a wall before they ship.
| Attribute | APIMart | Supermemory |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Price | — | $0 - $399+/mo |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | Yes |
| Has API | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Cloud-based API service | Cloud-hosted (SaaS); MCP server; Browser plugins (Chrome); IDE integrations (Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code) |
| Released | — | 2024 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Supermemory
FreemiumBest for Development teams building production AI agents
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.