Agent Development Kit (ADK) vs Dify
Agent Development Kit (ADK) is free, while Dify has a free plan plus paid upgrades. Agent Development Kit (ADK) is open source and Dify is not.
Which one should you try?
Agent Development Kit (ADK)
FreeBest for Developers building production-grade multi-agent systems with precise control
Dify
FreemiumBest for Teams building RAG, chatbot or agent apps with a visual builder
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Agent Development Kit (ADK)
ADK is the open-source agent development framework that lets you build, debug, and deploy reliable AI agents at enterprise scale.

Dify
LLM app platform with visual workflows, RAG, agents and app APIs. Free Sandbox and self-hosted Community edition.
| Attribute | Agent Development Kit (ADK) | Dify |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Freemium |
| Price | — | Free Sandbox; Professional $590/workspace/year; Team $1,590/workspace/year (annual billing) |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | Yes | No |
| Has API | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | Yes |
| Platforms | Python, TypeScript, Go, Java, Kotlin | Dify Cloud (web); self-hosted with Docker Compose (min. 2 CPU cores, 4 GiB RAM) |
| Languages | Python, TypeScript, Go, and Java | — |
| Released | 2025-04 | — |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Agent Development Kit (ADK)
FreeBest for Developers building production-grade multi-agent systems with precise control
Dify
FreemiumBest for Teams building RAG, chatbot or agent apps with a visual builder
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.