Belin Doc vs Laper
Which one should you try?
Belin Doc
FreemiumBest for Students and researchers working with international documents
Laper
FreemiumBest for Professional screenwriters requiring industry-standard formatting and AI-assisted writing
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Belin Doc
The vendor describes Belin Doc as a document translation service focused on format preservation — meaning the translated output mirrors the original layout rather than stripping it to plain text. The free tier, which the docs confirm at 500 pages per month plus an optional daily quota, handles a realistic research or student workload without a credit card. For heavier volume, paid tiers and one-off credit packs fill the gap. The ceiling appears when documents contain highly complex mixed-language tables or custom fonts; community reports suggest those cases require manual cleanup post-export. Teams pushing multilingual document pipelines at scale will hit rate limits before building any real automation, since no API is available.

Laper
The vendor describes Laper as an AI assistant that handles formatting so writers can focus on craft — covering US, UK, and French screenplay conventions and supporting real-time collaborative editing for writers' rooms. The AI layer is positioned as structural feedback and suggestion, not autonomous generation, which means you stay in the loop on every story decision. Where the page is thin: there is precious little detail on how deep the structural analysis actually goes, what the plot hole detection catches versus misses, or how the storyboarding integration behaves under a full pre-production asset load. No API is available, so any studio pipeline that needs to push or pull script data programmatically hits a dead end immediately.
| Attribute | Belin Doc | Laper |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Price | Pro $19/month or $190/year; Max $59/month or $590/year (one-time purchases, not subscriptions); passes from $1.50/day; free 500 pages/month | $20/mo |
| Pricing checked | Oct 19, 2026 | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | Yes | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Web-based, browser-accessible | Web, macOS, Windows |
| Released | 2025 | 2025-09 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Belin Doc
FreemiumBest for Students and researchers working with international documents
Laper
FreemiumBest for Professional screenwriters requiring industry-standard formatting and AI-assisted writing
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.