NinjaDoc Ai vs ParseHawk
NinjaDoc Ai is paid, while ParseHawk is free. ParseHawk is open source and NinjaDoc Ai is not. You can run ParseHawk on your own machine or server; NinjaDoc Ai is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
NinjaDoc Ai
PaidBest for Developers integrating document AI into agent pipelines
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

NinjaDoc Ai
Ninjadoc extracts structured JSON from PDFs and returns each field with a citation back to its source location in the original document, so every piece of data carries traceable proof. It is designed to be called from AI agent frameworks — including Claude and Cursor via MCP — which means it slots into agent pipelines without a custom wrapper. The extraction accuracy claim is built around this sourcing model: rather than summarizing, it anchors output to specific document regions. The ceiling appears when documents fall outside the structured PDF category — scanned images with low fidelity, handwritten forms, or multi-document comparison workflows push against what a single-API extraction service can handle. Teams needing cross-document reasoning or on-premises deployment hit the wall early.

ParseHawk
ParseHawk takes PDFs, scans, images, plain text, and Markdown and outputs structured JSON against a schema you define, entirely locally. The vendor describes support for zero-shot and few-shot extraction, which means you can describe what fields you want without building a labeled training set first. The API, CLI, and Web UI surface the same underlying model, so you can wire it into a batch pipeline or hand it to a non-engineer for one-off jobs. The ceiling appears when documents get structurally unusual — community reports suggest edge-case layouts and multi-page tables require prompt iteration that adds real engineering time. Teams processing genuinely complex documents often end up maintaining a library of per-document-type schemas.
| Attribute | NinjaDoc Ai | ParseHawk |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Free |
| Price | $5–$500 | — |
| Pricing checked | Jun 11, 2026 | Not checked yet |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | Yes |
| Has API | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Cloud API (REST), MCP-compatible | macOS Apple Silicon, Linux x86_64 NVIDIA |
| Released | — | 2026-06 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
NinjaDoc Ai
PaidBest for Developers integrating document AI into agent pipelines
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.