Aitne vs NinjaDoc Ai
Aitne is free, while NinjaDoc Ai is paid. Aitne is open source and NinjaDoc Ai is not. You can run Aitne on your own machine or server; NinjaDoc Ai is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
Aitne
FreeBest for Knowledge workers managing multiple calendars, email accounts, and repositories
NinjaDoc Ai
PaidBest for Developers integrating document AI into agent pipelines
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Aitne
Aitne is a local-first, open-source personal agent that runs on your machine, wakes at 04:00, pulls from your calendar, email, GitHub, and Markdown notes, and drops a one-page briefing into your Slack, Telegram, Discord, or WhatsApp DMs before your day starts. Hourly nudges surface urgent emails and pending PR reviews throughout the day. By evening it journals what actually happened, building a Markdown knowledge base you own entirely. The agent runs via npm with no cloud dependency — your data never leaves your machine. The ceiling appears fast: this is a single-user, single-machine system, and anything requiring team-wide coordination or multi-account enterprise integrations lives outside its scope.

NinjaDoc Ai
Ninjadoc extracts structured JSON from PDFs and returns each field with a citation back to its source location in the original document, so every piece of data carries traceable proof. It is designed to be called from AI agent frameworks — including Claude and Cursor via MCP — which means it slots into agent pipelines without a custom wrapper. The extraction accuracy claim is built around this sourcing model: rather than summarizing, it anchors output to specific document regions. The ceiling appears when documents fall outside the structured PDF category — scanned images with low fidelity, handwritten forms, or multi-document comparison workflows push against what a single-API extraction service can handle. Teams needing cross-document reasoning or on-premises deployment hit the wall early.
| Attribute | Aitne | NinjaDoc Ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Paid |
| Price | — | $5–$500 |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | Yes | No |
| Has API | No | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | No |
| Platforms | macOS, Linux, Windows (Node.js-based) | Cloud API (REST), MCP-compatible |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Aitne
FreeBest for Knowledge workers managing multiple calendars, email accounts, and repositories
NinjaDoc Ai
PaidBest for Developers integrating document AI into agent pipelines
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.