Mnemo vs o1
Mnemo is free, while o1 has a free plan plus paid upgrades. Mnemo is open source and o1 is not. You can run Mnemo on your own machine or server; o1 is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Mnemo
Orbit wraps each agent run in a bounded loop: it selects a dependency-ordered task from your backlog, hands it to whichever coding agent you point at it, then runs tests, lint, and type checks before the task is allowed to close. Every run leaves structured JSON artifacts — what the agent returned, how the output scored against a rubric, and a human-readable recommendation to accept, iterate, or stop. The agent-neutral contract means you can swap Claude for Codex behind the same harness and compare artifacts instead of gut feelings. Where Orbit hits its ceiling: it is a harness, not a planner, so teams that need autonomous task decomposition or cross-repo coordination will be adding that layer themselves.

o1
o1 is built around a single insight: some problems need deliberate, multi-step reasoning rather than pattern matching at scale. Before generating an answer, the model works through logic chains internally—visible to you—on math proofs, bug-heavy code, and scientific questions where a wrong answer is worse than a slow one. It costs roughly 2–3x more per token than GPT-4o and takes longer to respond, making it a specialist tool rather than a daily driver. The real catch is knowing when you actually need it; using o1 for a summarization task or casual question is like hiring a surgeon to tie your shoes.
| Attribute | Mnemo | o1 |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Freemium |
| Price | — | $15/1M input tokens, $60/1M output tokens (API); also available via ChatGPT Plus ($20/mo) |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | Yes | No |
| Has API | No | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | No |
| Platforms | Cross-platform (Python) | Web, API |
| Languages | — | English, multilingual support |
| Released | — | 2024-12 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.