ITO AI vs MandoCode
ITO AI has a free plan plus paid upgrades, while MandoCode is free. MandoCode is open source and ITO AI is not. You can run MandoCode on your own machine or server; ITO AI is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
ITO AI
FreemiumBest for High-velocity engineering teams with frequent releases
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

ITO AI
Ito connects to your GitHub repo and deploys each pull request in an isolated sandbox, where its QA agent infers which user flows are affected by the changed code and runs them without any test scripts to maintain. Video reports with reproduction steps post directly to the PR timeline, so reviewers see proof of what broke rather than guessing. The zero-maintenance promise holds well for standard web-app flows on React, Vue, Next.js, Rails, or Django. The ceiling appears when your application has highly bespoke interaction patterns or flows that require test data configuration beyond what the agent can infer — teams add custom variables and secrets to push past this, but that reintroduces manual setup work. No API and no self-hosted option means your architecture must accept cloud execution.

MandoCode
MandoCode is a .NET CLI agent that reads your project, proposes diffs, and applies changes across files — the full plan-search-edit loop, entirely on your machine. It is built on Semantic Kernel and RazorConsole, which renders a Spectre.Console terminal UI using Razor components and a virtual DOM. The agent is designed around C# and .NET codebases, so the file understanding and diff proposals are tuned for that ecosystem. Web search is available without a key but the vendor states a free Tavily key improves reliability. The ceiling appears when you push outside .NET: community reports on the GitHub page are thin, and the tool's own framing is explicit about its target audience.
| Attribute | ITO AI | MandoCode |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Free |
| Price | $150/seat/month | — |
| Pricing checked | Jun 11, 2026 | Not checked yet |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | Yes |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Web-based SaaS; integrates with GitHub | .NET 8, CLI/terminal, Ollama (local or cloud) |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
ITO AI
FreemiumBest for High-velocity engineering teams with frequent releases
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.