Gito vs ITO AI
Gito is free, while ITO AI has a free plan plus paid upgrades. Gito is open source and ITO AI is not. You can run Gito on your own machine or server; ITO AI is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
ITO AI
FreemiumBest for High-velocity engineering teams with frequent releases
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Gito
Orbit wraps any JSON-speaking coding agent — Claude, Codex, Cursor, or your own — inside a loop that selects a dependency-ordered task, runs the agent, demands validation proof, and records every artifact before advancing. The output is structured JSON showing what the agent returned, rubric scoring for task focus and diff signal, and a human-readable mission log. Where it breaks: Orbit is intentionally small, which means teams that need hosted execution, a GUI, or a first-class CI/CD plugin will hit the boundary fast and find themselves wiring their own glue code. Teams experimenting with multiple agent frameworks get the most from it; teams shipping to production pipelines at scale will need to extend it.

ITO AI
Ito connects to your GitHub repo and deploys each pull request in an isolated sandbox, where its QA agent infers which user flows are affected by the changed code and runs them without any test scripts to maintain. Video reports with reproduction steps post directly to the PR timeline, so reviewers see proof of what broke rather than guessing. The zero-maintenance promise holds well for standard web-app flows on React, Vue, Next.js, Rails, or Django. The ceiling appears when your application has highly bespoke interaction patterns or flows that require test data configuration beyond what the agent can infer — teams add custom variables and secrets to push past this, but that reintroduces manual setup work. No API and no self-hosted option means your architecture must accept cloud execution.
| Attribute | Gito | ITO AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Freemium |
| Price | — | $150/seat/month |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | Yes | No |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | No |
| Platforms | Cross-platform (Python-based) | Web-based SaaS; integrates with GitHub |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
ITO AI
FreemiumBest for High-velocity engineering teams with frequent releases
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.