Cyndra vs WorkBuddy
Cyndra is paid, while WorkBuddy has a free plan plus paid upgrades.
Which one should you try?
WorkBuddy
FreemiumBest for Office professionals handling repetitive multi-step document and data workflows
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Cyndra
Cyndra deploys agents that live inside Slack or Microsoft Teams, connect to over 1,000 tools, and run multi-step jobs on a schedule or in response to real events — without you having to prompt them each time. The core mechanic is supervised autonomy: you set how far each agent can go, and anything that crosses a threshold queues for your approval before it executes. Memory is persistent across months, so an agent can surface a lease PDF from a March thread when someone asks in plain language in August. The wall appears when your workflow needs logic that can't be expressed as a plain-English task instruction — there is no visual builder or branching canvas here. Teams with conditional routing requirements that go beyond 'do this, pause, wait for approval' will find the model too flat for what they're building.

WorkBuddy
WorkBuddy runs as a local-first agent on the desktop, autonomously chaining file access, web search, and document generation into single-prompt workflows. The Tencent ecosystem fit is real: WeCom and WeChat integrations mean scheduling and messaging tasks route without extra setup, which matters if your organization already lives there. Outside that ecosystem, the integration surface narrows fast. Teams running mixed SaaS stacks report reaching for MCP-compatible connectors to fill the gaps — which adds configuration overhead the tool is supposed to eliminate. Self-hosted execution is the headline privacy story, but the closed-source codebase means you audit what the vendor discloses, not the code itself.
| Attribute | Cyndra | WorkBuddy |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Price | $75/mo | Free (100 credits/mo); Pro $10/mo or $96/yr; Team $40/seat/mo |
| Pricing checked | Jul 1, 2026 | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | No | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Slack, Microsoft Teams, WhatsApp, Telegram, Discord | macOS (Apple Silicon and Intel), Windows (x64, ARM64); remote tasks via Slack, Telegram, Discord, WeChat Work, Feishu, DingTalk, QQ |
| Released | — | 2026-03-09 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
WorkBuddy
FreemiumBest for Office professionals handling repetitive multi-step document and data workflows
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.