Cursor vs SayCraft
Which one should you try?
Cursor
FreemiumBest for Developers who want an agent to plan and edit across a codebase
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Cursor
AI code editor, CLI and cloud agents. Free plan; Plus $8/month uses Grok only; third-party model use starts with Premium.

SayCraft
SayCraft transcribes your meeting live, extracts requirements from the rambling talk, and builds a deployable web app in parallel — the vendor states that by the time the meeting ends, a shareable URL already exists. The four-column interface (transcript, reasoning, build output, preview) runs in sync, so you watch words become a running page rather than a task list. The gallery shows apps produced from eight-to-nineteen-minute sessions: weather consoles, 3D explorers, portfolio sites. Where it breaks is scope — these outputs are visual front-ends, not data-connected applications. Teams needing database writes, auth flows, or API integrations will hit that wall fast and find themselves finishing the build somewhere else.
| Attribute | Cursor | SayCraft |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Price | Free; Plus $8/month (Grok models only); Premium $30/month plus third-party model usage; Teams from $30/user/month | $9.9/mo or $29.9/mo |
| Pricing checked | Oct 17, 2026 | Jul 1, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | Yes | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Desktop app (macOS, Windows, Linux), CLI, cloud agents, Slack, GitHub | Web |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Cursor
FreemiumBest for Developers who want an agent to plan and edit across a codebase
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.