ClaraConverts vs Plug and AI
ClaraConverts is paid, while Plug and AI has a free plan plus paid upgrades.
Which one should you try?
ClaraConverts
PaidBest for Small to mid-market businesses wanting easy website chatbot installation
Plug and AI
FreemiumBest for Startups and SMBs on any Slack plan looking to reduce per-seat AI costs
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

ClaraConverts
The tool embeds on any website and handles the conversational front-line work: answering questions, qualifying leads, and booking appointments without a human in the seat. For a single-location dental practice or a real estate agency, that coverage is enough to move the needle. The ceiling appears when a business needs anything beyond structured conversation — conditional logic that branches on what a visitor just said, CRM writes, or post-chat automation. There is no API, so every workflow stops at the chat window. Teams that outgrow the widget's conversational limits typically layer a Zapier-style connector on top, or move to a platform with native integration hooks.

Plug and AI
The tool runs as a Slack bot: prefix your message with @ai and a model tag, and it routes the request to whichever model you specified — GPT, Claude, Gemini, Llama, Mistral, or image generators like Flux. One workspace credit pool covers every team member, billed on usage at wholesale rates plus a small fee. Channel and thread summarization works with free open-source models, meaning teams on Slack's free plan get catch-up summaries at zero marginal cost. The task-reminder feature is still in beta and skips native Slack /remind by targeting other users and whole channels — useful, but not yet production-hardened. When a team's usage grows large enough that the usage-based total approaches the cost of dedicated per-seat tools, the math on shared billing stops being the obvious win.
| Attribute | ClaraConverts | Plug and AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Price | $49/month | ~$35/mo |
| Pricing checked | Jun 11, 2026 | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Web (any website, WordPress, Webflow, Squarespace) | Slack |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
ClaraConverts
PaidBest for Small to mid-market businesses wanting easy website chatbot installation
Plug and AI
FreemiumBest for Startups and SMBs on any Slack plan looking to reduce per-seat AI costs
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.