Blackbox AI vs Liner Developer Platform
Blackbox AI has a free plan plus paid upgrades, while Liner Developer Platform is free. Liner Developer Platform is open source and Blackbox AI is not. You can run Liner Developer Platform on your own machine or server; Blackbox AI is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
Blackbox AI
FreemiumBest for Developers seeking multi-model access at competitive pricing
Liner Developer Platform
FreeBest for Users with no ML or coding background
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Blackbox AI
The platform routes requests through Claude, Codex, Grok, and its own models behind one encrypted endpoint, so you're not juggling separate subscriptions or API keys when you need to swap models mid-project. The Chairman multi-agent workflow runs parallel agents — refactor, test-gen, deploy, review — then scores and merges their outputs without you in the loop for every handoff. That architecture holds well for greenfield tasks and legacy modernization where the scope is well-defined. Where it gets unsteady is on tasks requiring judgment calls mid-execution: agents push forward, and catching a wrong turn in a 47-file refactor after the PR is staged costs more time than the automation saved.

Liner Developer Platform
Liner is a free desktop application for Windows and macOS that trains image, text, audio, video, and object detection models without writing code. You import labeled data, press train, and the tool selects an architecture and runs the job locally on your CPU — the vendor states training completes within minutes in most cases. Your data never leaves the machine, which matters for projects under privacy or compliance constraints. The export targets edge and mobile platforms, so the output is usable beyond the desktop. The ceiling arrives fast: there are no knobs to turn on architecture, no API to call from a pipeline, and no route to production at scale without rebuilding elsewhere.
| Attribute | Blackbox AI | Liner Developer Platform |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Free |
| Price | $10/month | — |
| Pricing checked | Jun 11, 2026 | Not checked yet |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | Yes |
| Has API | Yes | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | Yes |
| Platforms | VS Code, JetBrains (PyCharm, IntelliJ), proprietary IDE, CLI, browser extension, iOS, Android, web interface, Jupyter Notebooks, GitHub Codespaces | Windows, macOS |
| Released | 2019 | — |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Blackbox AI
FreemiumBest for Developers seeking multi-model access at competitive pricing
Liner Developer Platform
FreeBest for Users with no ML or coding background
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.