AIBA vs PreFlight
AIBA is paid, while PreFlight has a free plan plus paid upgrades. PreFlight is open source and AIBA is not. You can run PreFlight on your own machine or server; AIBA is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

AIBA
Amanda runs across four modules — real-time detection with automated enforcement, a case management layer where your team reviews flagged content, community trend reporting, and an audit trail for regulatory purposes. The modular design means you can deploy detection first and add the review workflow later, which shortens time to value for teams already mid-crisis. The free Tox Scan (a one-off audit against your own data, no integration required) gives you a concrete read on what your current setup is missing before you commit. Where Amanda gets constrained: the vendor page describes no API details and no self-hosted option, so teams with strict data residency requirements or who need custom upstream integrations are buying before they know the ceiling. The sales path is 'Book a Meeting' — there is no self-serve trial.

PreFlight
PreFlight installs via npm and runs as a pre-commit gate, scanning AI-generated code for security vulnerabilities in auth flows, database logic, and SQL patterns — then offering deterministic or AI-assisted patches inline. It integrates with VS Code, Cursor, and MCP clients, so the scan happens in the environment where the AI code was written. The free tier caps patches at ten, which is sufficient for evaluation but stops short of daily use on an active codebase. Teams that exceed that ceiling without a pro key lose the fix-application step and are left with scan output only. The repo is open-source and self-hosted, so the scan never phones home.
| Attribute | AIBA | PreFlight |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Price | — | $19/mo |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Jul 1, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | Yes |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Online communities, Discord, games, social media, marketplaces, e-learning | CLI, npm, VS Code, Cursor |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.