Macuse vs Ornold MCP
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Macuse
Macuse acts as an MCP server running locally on your Mac, giving AI clients like Claude Desktop, Cursor, and Raycast the ability to read and write to Calendar, Mail, Notes, and Reminders, and to click, type, and navigate any app through Computer Use — all without your cursor being hijacked. Setup is one click; the vendor states no config files or terminal commands are required. The free tier caps daily tool calls and limits you to one connected client, which breaks multi-client workflows faster than most power users expect. Teams doing high-volume automation hit that ceiling and face a binary choice: pay for the lifetime option or rearchitect around a different tool. There is no API, so programmatic access from external services is off the table entirely.

Ornold MCP
Ornold connects MCP-compatible AI agents to browser profiles for visual browser automation.
| Attribute | Macuse | Ornold MCP |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Price | $49 | Free plan; Inter $29/month; Pro $59/month |
| Pricing checked | Oct 19, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | Not stated |
| Has API | No | Not stated |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | Not stated |
| Platforms | macOS 13.0+ (Ventura or later) | MCP clients; supported browser profiles |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.