Lite Agent vs Microsoft Copilot
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Lite Agent
Point the camera, snap a photo, and Spotter returns an AI-generated synopsis with historical context, practical tips, and a follow-up chat interface tied to that specific identification. Every snap is logged as a 'Spot,' building a searchable personal travel journal without any manual entry. The workflow is single-user and manual — there is no background scanning, no autonomous itinerary building, no API to pipe identifications into other systems. The free tier caps snaps per session, which becomes a wall fast on a busy sightseeing day. For a solo traveler moving through a language barrier or an unfamiliar ecosystem, it covers the moment well — but it does not connect to booking, mapping, or export workflows.

Microsoft Copilot
Spotter's core loop is three steps: snap a photo, receive an AI-generated identification and synopsis, then ask follow-up questions in a chat interface. Every capture is saved as a 'Spot,' building a searchable travel journal automatically. The free tier caps you at three identifications per day — a ceiling you hit before lunch on a busy sightseeing day. Beyond that cap, continued use requires a paid subscription. There is no API, no self-hosted path, and no programmatic export, so the journal lives inside the app and stays there.
| Attribute | Lite Agent | Microsoft Copilot |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Price | $6.99/month or $39.99/year (Premium) | $18.00/user/month |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | iOS, Android | iOS 15.1+, macOS 12.0+ (Apple M1 chip), visionOS 1.0+ |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.