Code Review Graph vs CtrlOps
Code Review Graph is free, while CtrlOps is paid.
Which one should you try?
Code Review Graph
FreeBest for Teams using Claude Code, Cursor, or other MCP-compatible AI coding assistants
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Code Review Graph
The tool builds a dependency graph of your codebase locally, then exposes that graph through MCP so Claude Code, Cursor, or any compatible assistant can ask targeted questions: which files are affected by this change, what is the impact radius, which communities cluster around this module. For large monorepos, this is the difference between a useful review context and a truncated one. The analysis runs entirely on your machine — no source code leaves the environment. The gap shows up when you need deep semantic understanding beyond structural imports; graph topology tells you what calls what, not whether the logic is correct.

CtrlOps
CtrlOps brings SSH server management, file operations and AI-assisted terminal commands into a desktop application.
| Attribute | Code Review Graph | CtrlOps |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Paid |
| Price | — | $7/user/month; $70/user/year; $149/user one-time |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| Open source | Yes | Not stated |
| Has API | Yes | Not stated |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | Not stated |
| Platforms | Linux, macOS, Windows (Python 3.10+) | macOS, Windows, Linux desktop; remote Linux servers over SSH |
| Released | 2023 | — |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Code Review Graph
FreeBest for Teams using Claude Code, Cursor, or other MCP-compatible AI coding assistants
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.