CiteScan vs ContentGecko
CiteScan has a free plan plus paid upgrades, while ContentGecko is paid.
Which one should you try?
CiteScan
FreemiumBest for Content creators seeking AI-native discoverability
ContentGecko
PaidBest for WooCommerce, Shopify, and Magento stores with 1,000+ products
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

CiteScan
CiteScan.ai audits a website's visibility to AI citation systems like ChatGPT and Claude, returning a scored assessment of schema gaps, content structure issues, and discoverability signals that block AI models from referencing the site. The free scan delivers a surface-level readiness score; the full report — a paid-only feature — breaks down specific fixes and a prioritized roadmap. The audit is a point-in-time snapshot triggered manually, not a continuous monitor, so teams tracking shifts over time run it repeatedly. For a solo content creator or small publisher wanting a concrete list of what to fix before investing in AI-era SEO, it answers that question fast.

ContentGecko
The vendor describes a five-agent pipeline that reads your catalog, plans topic clusters around category attributes and buyer intent, writes to a style guide, and publishes natively to WooCommerce, Shopify, or Magento — including schema markup, canonicals, and internal linking. When a SKU goes out of stock or a price changes, the agents update the affected posts automatically. The architecture is designed for stores with 1,000+ products where manual content maintenance has already become untenable. The platform is a hosted SaaS with no self-hosted option, which means your content pipeline lives entirely on their infrastructure. Teams that need granular editorial control over individual posts — or want to hold drafts for review before publication — will find the autopilot model constraining.
| Attribute | CiteScan | ContentGecko |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Paid |
| Price | Free scan; full audit $19.95 one-time per domain | €437/mo |
| Pricing checked | Oct 19, 2026 | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | No | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Web-based (cloud) | SaaS (cloud-hosted); integrates with WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento, WordPress (via plugin) |
| Released | — | 2021 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
CiteScan
FreemiumBest for Content creators seeking AI-native discoverability
ContentGecko
PaidBest for WooCommerce, Shopify, and Magento stores with 1,000+ products
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.