Callinf vs VoxRT Wake-Word
You can run VoxRT Wake-Word on your own machine or server; Callinf is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Callinf
The detector runs as a browser overlay, captures the audio from whatever tab is playing the call, and scores three independent signals — AI phrasing patterns, spontaneity, and what the docs call 'bookishness' — combining them into a single probability dial. Transcription happens either locally in the browser via Whisper or through Groq cloud, depending on which engine you pick. File upload for recorded calls is a paid-only feature. The tool is honest about its limits: the vendor explicitly states the score is a probabilistic hint, not evidence. Teams doing due diligence on recorded interviews get the same analysis pipeline on uploaded video and audio files.

VoxRT Wake-Word
The SDK ships a Rust runtime under 1 MB with wake-word models around 100 KB, so it fits on mobile and IoT targets without gutting your memory budget. Audio stays on the device — the vendor states models are encrypted at rest and the system works offline by default, which means GDPR and HIPAA conversations get simpler, not harder. The published models are free for commercial use; custom models trained to your phrase, accent profile, or domain vocabulary are a paid engagement. iOS and Android are available in v1; Windows, WebAssembly, microcontrollers, automotive, and wearables are listed as v2, meaning shipping on those targets today is not an option. Teams that need a language other than English are also waiting — multilingual support is post-v1 on the roadmap.
| Attribute | Callinf | VoxRT Wake-Word |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Price | $9.99/month | — |
| Pricing checked | Oct 20, 2026 | Not checked yet |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Chromium-based browsers (Chrome, Edge) | iOS 16+, Android 8.0+, Linux, macOS, Windows, microcontrollers (ARM Cortex-M), Raspberry Pi, Jetson |
| Released | — | 2026 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.