Apex Interviewer 2026 vs Superfact
Apex Interviewer 2026 is paid, while Superfact has a free plan plus paid upgrades.
Which one should you try?
Apex Interviewer 2026
PaidBest for Software engineers preparing for FAANG and top tech interviews
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Apex Interviewer 2026
Apex Interviewer runs mock interviews against company-specific question banks and scores your answers against the rubrics Google, Meta, and Amazon interviewers actually use — not generic correctness checks. The follow-up question engine is where it earns its place: it probes your reasoning the way a real interviewer does, surfacing gaps in complexity analysis and trade-off articulation that static practice platforms never expose. Transcript-based feedback ties every critique to what you said, so the gap between 'you were unclear' and 'here is exactly where you lost the thread' closes. The ceiling appears when you want to practice with a human who can go off-script — the simulation is structured, and a determined interviewer who pivots hard will expose that structure.

Superfact
Point the camera, get a named identification plus a historical or contextual synopsis, then ask follow-up questions in a chat interface without leaving the app. Every snap saves as a 'Spot,' so the identification becomes a travel journal entry automatically rather than a photo buried in your camera roll. The free tier caps you at three snaps per day, which covers a slow afternoon but runs out fast on a packed itinerary. Beyond identification breadth — landmarks, food, wildlife, foreign-language signs — there is no itinerary planning, offline mode is not documented, and the tool does no autonomous task-running on your behalf.
| Attribute | Apex Interviewer 2026 | Superfact |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Freemium |
| Price | $250/3 months | $6.99/month or $39.99/year |
| Pricing checked | Jul 1, 2026 | Not checked yet |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | — | iOS (iPhone, Mac, Vision) |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Apex Interviewer 2026
PaidBest for Software engineers preparing for FAANG and top tech interviews
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.