AllyHub vs chrome-use
AllyHub has a free plan plus paid upgrades, while chrome-use is free. chrome-use is open source and AllyHub is not. You can run chrome-use on your own machine or server; AllyHub is hosted by the vendor.
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

AllyHub
AllyHub runs browser tasks, research, analysis, and reporting through an agent you direct in plain language, with pre-built 'Services' in its Hub for recurring workflows you'd rather not re-describe each week. The core differentiator the vendor states is compounding: repeated tasks are supposed to get cheaper and faster as the agent builds on prior runs, not reset to zero. That claim is hard to verify externally, and teams evaluating it should stress-test how much actual personalization carries over versus marketing framing. The platform is cloud-only with no self-hosted path, so every task and every piece of learned context lives on AllyHub's infrastructure — a constraint that surfaces fast in regulated industries or any org with strict data residency requirements. Credits gate browser task execution, so production volume needs a clear cost model before you commit.

chrome-use
Because chrome-use attaches to the Chrome instance you already use day-to-day, the agent inherits your cookies, your fingerprint, and your authenticated state — no credential injection, no headless flags that anti-bot systems fingerprint in milliseconds. The extension-relay architecture means the browser looks identical to your normal traffic. Where it breaks: tasks that need a clean isolated session per run, or parallel agents that must operate on separate authenticated identities simultaneously, get complicated fast because you are sharing one browser. Teams hitting that ceiling wire in additional Chrome profiles or move the workflow to a cloud browser infrastructure that supports session isolation at scale.
| Attribute | AllyHub | chrome-use |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Free |
| Price | $15.99/mo | — |
| Pricing checked | Jul 1, 2026 | Not checked yet |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | Yes |
| Has API | No | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | Yes |
| Platforms | — | Chrome (via extension), cross-platform CLI |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.