AiCadGen vs Text3D.ai
Which one should you try?
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

AiCadGen
The core workflow is prompt-in, parametric-geometry-out: the vendor states the AI writes parametric code, runs it in a sandbox, and produces STEP, STL, DXF, OBJ, or PDF output — not a mesh render pretending to be CAD. Chat refinement handles incremental edits without reopening a feature tree. The system covers parts, multi-part assemblies with per-part STEP files and a mate-intent manifest, and floor plans with MEP overlays to AS1100, ISO, and ASME standards. The free tier runs on a credit pool, so complex or repeated generations will exhaust credits before a project is production-ready. Teams with high iteration volume hit the credit ceiling and move to a paid tier or reconsider the workflow entirely.

Text3D.ai
The tool converts text prompts or reference images into textured 3D assets and packages them in seven formats: GLB, OBJ, FBX, STL, PLY, USDZ, and 3MF. A browser-based viewer lets you inspect the mesh wireframe, cycle lighting presets, and rotate the model before committing to a download. The V3.0 model adds PBR materials and quad mesh support; V4.0 is locked behind a paid tier and targets cleaner geometry. Where this breaks down is volume and control — free-tier users get a credit ceiling that runs out fast on iterative work, and teams needing topology they can rig or sculpt further will hit geometry quality limits that no prompt engineering fixes.
| Attribute | AiCadGen | Text3D.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Freemium | Freemium |
| Price | from $12/mo | $7.70/mo |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Has API | Yes | No |
| Self-hosted option | No | No |
| Platforms | Web | Web |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.