GitPT vs Maced AI
GitPT is free, while Maced AI is paid. GitPT is open source and Maced AI is not.
Which one should you try?
Maced AI
PaidBest for Engineering teams seeking continuous automated security validation
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

GitPT
Install it globally via npm, replace `git` with `gitpt` in your shell, and every command passes through unchanged except `commit`, which reads your staged diff and returns a message from whatever local model you have running — Ollama, LM Studio, or Apple Foundation Models on macOS. The vendor states v1.6.2 is the current release under MIT license. It generates one message, one shot — no branching, no pipeline, no approval loop. The wall appears when your project enforces commitlint rules that require scope or type conventions the model wasn't prompted to follow, or when the diff is large enough that a small model loses the thread entirely.

Maced AI
Maced deploys AI agents that crawl, fuzz, and attempt exploitation across your web apps, APIs, source code, and cloud infrastructure — then deliver audit-grade reports with proof-of-exploit payloads and merge-ready fix PRs. Every finding is auto-validated before it surfaces, which means triage queues shrink instead of growing. The continuous monitoring model means your attack surface is tested on every deploy, not just once a quarter. The ceiling shows up when your environment demands the kind of adversarial creativity a seasoned human tester brings to a novel business-logic flaw — agents that follow a structured probe loop will miss what only lateral thinking finds. Teams with that requirement use Maced for baseline and point a human at what the agents flag as high-severity.
| Attribute | GitPT | Maced AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Paid |
| Price | — | $249/mo |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | Yes | No |
| Has API | No | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | Yes |
| Platforms | macOS, Linux, Windows (via npm) | Web-based SaaS; on-premises and air-gapped deployment available |
| Released | 2026 | — |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Maced AI
PaidBest for Engineering teams seeking continuous automated security validation
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.