Bitloops vs Unabyss
Bitloops is free, while Unabyss is paid.
Which one should you try?
Bitloops
FreeBest for Teams using multiple AI coding agents who need shared context continuity
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Bitloops
Bitloops runs as a local CLI that builds a semantic model of your codebase and captures AI interactions — prompts, reasoning, decisions — then links them to the Git commits they produced. The vendor describes it as an intelligence layer sitting between your repository and your agents, so Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, or Copilot pull structured context instead of crawling raw source. Everything stays local: no cloud proxy, no data leaving your environment. The constraint enforcement pillar is listed as coming soon, which means teams that need automated rule enforcement on generated code are buying a roadmap item, not a shipping feature. Early-stage tooling with real architectural intent, but the feature set reflects a pre-seed trajectory.

Unabyss
Unabyss connects work accounts and shared context to AI assistants through MCP and supported integrations.
| Attribute | Bitloops | Unabyss |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Paid |
| Price | — | Subscription; check current billing selector |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Free trial | Not stated | 7 days |
| Open source | Yes | Not stated |
| Has API | No | Not stated |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | Not stated |
| Platforms | CLI, local daemon | Web; supported AI assistants via MCP |
| Released | 2021 | — |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Bitloops
FreeBest for Teams using multiple AI coding agents who need shared context continuity
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.