Agent Development Kit (ADK) vs Qwen
Agent Development Kit (ADK) is free, while Qwen has a free plan plus paid upgrades.
Which one should you try?
Agent Development Kit (ADK)
FreeBest for Developers building production-grade multi-agent systems with precise control
Pricing, capabilities and platforms side by side. Prices are as of the "Pricing checked" date in the table.

Agent Development Kit (ADK)
ADK is the open-source agent development framework that lets you build, debug, and deploy reliable AI agents at enterprise scale.

Qwen
Qwen covers text generation, coding assistance, multimodal understanding, and reasoning tasks across a range of model sizes, all under Apache-2.0 licensing, which means you can run it locally, fine-tune it, and ship it in a product without negotiating an enterprise agreement. The architecture is a Transformer decoder, so the fine-tuning toolchain your team already knows applies directly. Multilingual capability is a documented design goal, not a side effect, making it a practical choice for teams building outside English-first markets. The Qwen Studio interface offers free access for experimentation, while production-scale API usage routes through Alibaba Cloud — meaning your infrastructure story depends on which cloud you already operate in. Teams needing sovereign deployment or cost-controlled inference can self-host, but that path requires operational capacity the vendor does not manage for you.
| Attribute | Agent Development Kit (ADK) | Qwen |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free | Freemium |
| Pricing checked | Not checked yet | Not checked yet |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | Yes | Yes |
| Has API | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hosted option | Yes | Yes |
| Platforms | Python, TypeScript, Go, Java, Kotlin | Hugging Face, GitHub, ModelScope |
| Languages | Python, TypeScript, Go, and Java | — |
| Released | 2025-04 | 2023 |
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Made up your mind?
Agent Development Kit (ADK)
FreeBest for Developers building production-grade multi-agent systems with precise control
Specs come from each tool's own site and docs (how we test). AIDiveForge is editorially independent.